Get in touch with us

Newcastle United v. Nottingham Forest Betting Odds & Predictions

Newcastle United v. Nottingham Forest Betting Odds & Predictions

Newcastle United receives newly promoted Nottingham Forest this Saturday at St James’ Park stadium in Newcastle, England. Kick-off time is set for 15:00 BST / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PST with referee Simon Hooper orchestrating the match between the two legendary rivals.

Newcastle survived the last season thanks to a large injection of cash from its new owners, after Eddie Howe was appointed in mid-season. Things have been less rosy for Nottingham Forest, which have not reach top flight in 23 seasons, despite making the playoffs twice during that period.

Newcastle United v. Nottingham Forest odds and predictions
Newcastle United England
07 Aug, 16:00 English Premier League Bet with BWIN
Nottingham Forest England
Nottingham Forest v. Newcastle United odds and predictions

Newcastle Nursing Early Season Injuries

Newcastle United v. Nottingham Forest Betting Odds & Predictions

Will Jonjo Shelvey (a coach Eddie Howe favorite) play  for Newcastle this weekend? His fate remains uncertain for the game as the midfield pivot contracted a hamstring injury during preseason. So he will likely stay on the bench or come off the bench in this game.

Three more players are coming back from injury as well: Javier Manquillo, Jamal Lewis and Federico Fernandez.

On the Nottingham side, Omar Richards is definitely out after the former Bayern Munich full-back contracted a relatively serious injury that will sideline him for a while.

Prediction: Newcastle 4-2 Nottingham Forest.

Newcastle United v. Nottingham Forest odds and predictions
07 Aug, 16:00 English Premier League
Nottingham Forest v. Newcastle United odds and predictions

More Odds & Predictions

21 Nov, 11:00 FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022
Senegal
VS
Netherlands
21 Nov, 14:00 FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022
England
VS
Iran
21 Nov, 17:00 FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022
Qatar
VS
Ecuador